CFDA Announces 2022 Fashion Awards Nominees and Winners


The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) has announced the full list of nominees and winners for its 2022 Fashion Awards.

The list, which follows last year’s list which included Peter Do, Christopher John Rogers and many more, honors Virgil Abloh, who posthumously receives the board award. For womenswear, Do and CJR were nominated once again alongside Gabriela Hearst, Catherine Holstein of KHAITE and LaQuan Smith, while Jerry Lorenzo, Thom Browne, Emily Bode and more are nominated for the designer menswear of the year.

In accessories, the list highlights Telfar Clemens and Raul Lopez, as well as Aurora James, Brandon Blackwood and Stuart Vevers. Lenny Kravitz is named a fashion icon while Law Roach – known for his red carpet work with Zendaya – receives the stylist award.

CFDA CEO Steven Kolb shared in a statement, “This year’s nominees reflect the renewed excitement around American fashion being generated by the designers who are redefining the future of our industry.”

See the full list below. The CFDA 2022 Fashion Awards will take place on November 7.

CFDA 2022 Fashion Awards Nominees and Winners

American Womenswear Designer of the Year

Catherine Holstein for KHAITE
Christopher John Rogers
Gabrielle Hearst
The Quan Smith
Pierre Do

American Menswear Designer of the Year

Emily Bode Aujla for Bode
Jerry Lorenzo for Fear of God
Mike Amiri for Amiri
Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York
Willy Chavarria

American Accessories Designer of the Year

Aurora James for Brother Vellies
Brandon Blackwood
Raul Lopez for Luar
Stuart Vevers for Coach
Telfar Clemens for Telfar

American Emerging Designer of the Year

Bach Mai
Carly Mark for marionettes and puppets
Colm Dillane for Kid Super
Elena Velez
Lauren Harwell Godfrey for Harwell Godfrey

Board of Directors Award: Virgil Aboh

Fashion icon: Lenny Kravitz

Positive Social Influencer Award: Slaysians from The House of Slay with Prabal Gurung, Laura Kim, Phillip Lim, Tina Leung and Ezra William

Founder’s Award: Andrew Bolton

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Laurie Lynn Stark and Richard Stark of Chrome Hearts

Media Awards: Patti Wilson

Environmental Sustainability Award: The United Nations (to be accepted by Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations)

Stylist Price: law cockroach

Special anniversary price: Jeffrey Banks


Comments are closed.